For many Twitter users, retweets are great ways for spreading a word or content that other users tweeted which they think are worthy to share. Learn how to delete all retweets with This action, made possible by Twitter’s official retweet action.

But, did you know that you can also delete all your retweets? In this post, you will learn how to delete all retweets once you decided that you would rather not share all of them instead.

How to Delete All Retweets

Whenever you are retweeting something, you are actually reposting the original tweet. Some Twitter users mat start to retweet with “RT,” while some can retweet the tweets by clicking on the “Retweet” link.

So, there are different ways on how to delete all tweets easily if you no longer want to share other users’ tweets.

How to Delete all retweets with the MOBILE APP

To delete all your retweets, you can simply use the Twitter app on your mobile phone. First, you need to be logged in to your account. Then, navigate your profile where you can find the gray outlined avatar with the word “Me” located on the bottom part.

Open your profile, start selecting the retweets you want to be deleted. For you to delete your desired retweets, simply tap on the retweet icon.

DELETE ALL RETWEETS MADE

If you want to delete all the retweets you have made, you can start by going through your profile. Similarly to how we delete old tweets, we start simple. From it, search for the retweets you desire to delete. In case that you made the retweets more than 6 months ago, you will see your username along with the icon in the list of users who retweeted it.

how to delete all retweetsFor you to delete the original retweets, all you need to do is to retweet them again to turn the retweet icon into a green color. After that, you can immediately delete them by clicking the green icon.

Lastly, you need to tap the retweet icon so that you can remove or undo the retweets you made from your profile. That way, no users can see them on Twitter feeds. But, keep in mind that this action will not delete the original tweet.

HIDE THE RETWEETS

In case you only want to hide the retweet of somebody you are following. However, you do not follow the user who tweeted the original tweet, and you can do this by going through the user’s profile. Find the gray button located to the side of the blue “Following button.” next is to tap the blue cog and navigate the drop-down menu.

Meanwhile, click on “Turn off Retweets” to prevent seeing any possible retweets that the particular user will make. Although you cannot delete these retweets from other users’ timeline, at least you can do something on yours.

You may have several reasons why you would like to delete retweets, but make sure that you are sure about it. You also need to keep in mind that the retweets can be deleted but not the original tweets on the other user’s timeless, in case you are the one who retweeted.